SEM – Search Engine Marketing
SEM and Paid Search are terms that are used interchangeably. This is paid search engine advertising. The goal is to increase website traffic through various means. SEM is the practice of paying for traffic to your website by placing advertisements in key areas of a search engine.
SERP – Search Engine Results Page
A Search Engine Results Page is the page that appears after you enter a search query into Google (or your search engine of choice). Let's say you looked up “Marketing Agency” - It would bring up all relevant web pages regarding those key words and present them to you, you guessed it, the Search Engine Result Page.
PR – PageRank
Google's main method of ranking web pages for placement on a search engine results page is PageRank (PR) (SERP). PageRank refers to Google's ranking system and algorithmic method, as well as the numerical value assigned to pages as a score. It’s Google’s way of ranking pages and basically keeps tabs on what belongs where when people search key terms.
KPI – Key Performance Indicator
This is a measurable value or metric used to assess the success of a campaign or business goal. Let's say you’re running an ad campaign on Facebook, the leads that come from this could be considered a KPI and will show the value of your marketing efforts.
CTR – Click Through Rate
CTR means “Click Through Rate” - The clickthrough rate (CTR) can be used to determine the effectiveness of your keywords, ads, and free listings. CTR is calculated by dividing the number of clicks on your ad by the number of times it is shown: clicks impressions = CTR. For instance, if you had 10 clicks and 100 impressions, your CTR would be 10%.
QS – Quality Score
A numerical score assigned by Google Ads to various account components (e.g., campaigns, ads), but visible only to account holders for keywords. Quality Score is displayed on a scale of 1 to 10.
PPC – Pay Per Click
PPC, or pay-per-click, is a type of internet marketing in which advertisers pay a fee each time one of their advertisements is clicked. Simply put, you only pay for advertising when your ad is clicked on.
CPC – Cost Per Click
Cost-per-click (CPC) bidding means you pay for each ad click. In CPC bidding campaigns, you set a maximum cost-per-click bid - or simply "max. CPC" - which is the most you're willing to pay for a click on your ad (unless you're using bid adjustments or Enhanced CPC).
CPA – Cost Per Acquisition
Average cost per action (CPA) is calculated by dividing total conversion cost by total conversion number. For example, if your ad generates two conversions, one at $2.00 and the other at $4.00, your average CPA for those conversions is $3.00.
CPM – Cost Per One Thousand Impressions
CPM (cost per mille) advertising is a paid advertising option in which businesses pay a fee for every 1,000 impressions an ad receives. When someone sees a campaign on social media, search engines, or another marketing platform, it is referred to as a "impression."
USP – Unique Selling Proposition
A unique selling proposition (USP) is the one thing that distinguishes your company from the competition. It is a distinct and obvious benefit that distinguishes your company from others in your industry.
CTA – Call to Action
A call to action (CTA) is a prompt on a website that instructs the user to perform a particular action. A call to action is usually written as a command or action phrase, such as "Sign Up" or "Buy Now," and takes the form of a button or hyperlink.
BR – Bounce Rate
The percentage of visitors who arrive on your website and then leave without clicking on anything else or navigating to any other pages. A high bounce rate usually translates to a low conversion rate because no one stays on your site long enough to read your content or convert on a landing page (or for any other conversion event).
GA – Google Analytics
Google's well-known web analytics platform for tracking website, app, digital, and offline data usage. Marketers commonly use GA to collect data from any digital marketing effort, allowing them to quantify their performance.
QA – Quality Assurance
Quality Assurance (QA) is a method of ensuring that your emails, webpages, campaigns, and everything in between are completed correctly. QA ensures that your marketing materials and campaigns do not go "live" with errors.
UX – User Experience
UX stands for user experience. The goal of UX is to increase customer satisfaction by improving the usability of a website or product. We've all been to a website and left frustrated because we couldn't find what we were looking for. UX aims to reduce this while also lowering bounce rates and increasing conversions.
CRO – Conversion Rate Optimization
CRO is an abbreviation for Conversion Rate Optimization. CRO marketing is a technique for increasing the percentage of visitors to your website who take a desired action (or, in marketing speak, who 'convert'). Conversions are the holy grail of marketers, but the term can mean different things depending on your company's goals.
ROI - Return on Investment
The practice of attributing profit and revenue growth to the impact of marketing initiatives is known as marketing ROI. Organizations can measure the extent to which marketing efforts, either holistically or on a campaign-by-campaign basis, contribute to revenue growth by calculating return on marketing investment. Marketing ROI is typically used to justify marketing spend and budget allocation for current and future campaigns and initiatives.
ROAS – Return On Ad Spend
Return on Advertising Spend (ROAS) is a marketing metric used to assess the effectiveness of a digital advertising campaign. ROAS assists online businesses in determining which methods are effective and how to improve future advertising efforts.
UI - User Interface
The term "UI" refers to the user interface. Some people may be wondering, "What exactly is an interface?" An interface in computing is simply the area where humans and computers interact. Both the consumer and the business benefit when an interface is designed with the user in mind.
SRP | VRP - Search Results Page
When a consumer begins a search and is presented with a list of vehicles, we call this the Search Results Page (SRP).
VDP - Vehicle Details Or Vehicle Display Page
When a user visits the inventory page of an automotive dealership's website, they arrive at a VDP, or Vehicle Detail Page. This is an important KPI for digital advertising and website performance in automotive marketing and powersports dealerships. VDPs are frequently tracked based on New VDPs or Used/Pre-owned VDPs as a stepping stone to conversion.
3P - Third Party Data
Third-party data is information gathered by businesses with no direct relationship with consumers. Third-party data can include data sets "stitched" together from various sources, as well as data from government, non-profit, or academic organizations (for example, weather data, public demographic data). Data marketplaces or exchanges are frequently used to share, buy, and sell third-party data.
1P - First Party Data
First-party data is information that a company collects and owns directly from its customers. First-party data (also known as 1P data) is a component of the data mosaic available to marketers. It can supplement, enhance, and replace other types of data. Demographics, purchase history, website activity, email engagement, sales interactions, support calls, customer feedback programs, interests, and behaviors are all examples of first-party data.
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